Los Angeles

Abbreviated Credits:


  • Fight Like a Girl
  • Freud's Last Session
  • Guns for Hire
  • The Man Who Knew Infinity


  • Disconnected
  • Blue Sky Metropolis
  • Angeleno

Awards / Biography:

*African Movie Academy Award for best original score in Fight Like a Girl*

Coby is a Los Angeles based songwriter and composer who recently wrote the music for Freud’s Last Session from director Matthew Brown and Sony Pictures Classics.

He recently music supervised the Sony/Stage 6 feature, Downtown Owl,  based on the Chuck Klosterman novel and starring Ed Harris, Lily Rabe, Vanessa Hudgens from co-directors Lily Rabe and Hamish Linklater and composed the music for Fight Like A Girl, from director Matt Leutwyler and KG28 Media.  

His 4th full length record, Everything Looks Different To Me Now, was produced by Brown and Justin Stanley (Jamie Lidell, Sheryl Crow, Ryan Bingham) and features longtime bandmates John Flaugher (Andra Day, Joseph Arthur) on bass, Michael Jerome (Richard Thompson, John Cale) on drums, David Immergluck (Counting Crows, Camper Van Beethoven) on guitars and Ollie Krauss (Sia, Tom McRae) arranging strings.

Personal Website:

View Composer's Website