Los Angeles & France

Abbreviated Credits:


  • Luna Luna
  • Untitled Method Acting Documentary
  • Steve!
  • Whatever It Takes
  • The Saint of Second Chance
  • On the Come Up
  • The Weekend Away
  • The Thief Collector
  • Mickey: The Story of a Mouse
  • The Stand In
  • They’ll Love Me When I’m Dead
  • Veronica
  • Mother! (Orchestrator)
  • Elixir
  • The Fly Room
  • The Color of Time


  • Tales of the Walking Dead
  • Gossip
  • Watch the Sound with Mark Ronson (documentary series)
  • Shangri La
  • Search Party
  • Project Blue Book
  • I Am The Night (additional music)


  • Rise, Again
  • Abominations

Awards / Biography:

Born in Paris and now residing in Los Angeles, Daniel Wohl is a composer who blends electronics with acoustic instrumentation to often"surprising and provocative effect" (NPR). HIs multifaceted output ranges from intimate music for soloists to immersive electronic pieces, music for film and television, chamber ensembles, and works for large orchestra. He has received critical praise as one of his generation’s "imaginative, skillful creators" (New York Times)  making music that is "beautiful...original" (Pitchfork).

His contemporary classical compositions have been performed at venues such as the Hollywood Bowl, Carnegie Hall, and The Barbican by orchestras such as the Cincinnati Symphony, the Los Angeles Philharmonic, and the London Contemporary Orchestra among others. His scoring work has led him to collaborate on a number of media projects with directors such as Luca Guadagnino, Patty Jenkins, Sanaa Lathan, Josephine Decker and Morgan Neville. His most recent album of electro-acoustic musicEtat was released on Nonesuch and New Amsterdam Records. A graduate of the doctoral program at the Yale School of Music, Daniel studied primarily with composer David Lang.

Personal Website:

View Composer's Website